District and Parish Council Elections – 2 May, 2019

The polling station is at Burgh Reading Room – it will be open from 7am to 10pm.

If you are away on 2 May you may wish to apply for a proxy voteĀ  where someone else can vote on your behalf. Completed proxy applications must be returned by 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019.

Aylsham Ward – District Council Candidates can be found here.

Burgh and Tuttington Parish Council

As there have been fewer nominations than seats available on the Parish Council. The existing parish councillors who submitted valid nominations will be automatically elected without a contest. Providing the parish council is quorate it will be able to fill the remaining vacancy by co-option. Notice of a casual vacancy will be published in due course – see Parish Council website for more information, as it becomes available.
Your existing Parish Councillors in Burgh are:

Jeremy Hickling
Chrissie McVeigh
Mary Forrest-Hill

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *